331-999-0071

الحرب المعرفية

  • فن استخدام التكنولوجيا لتغيير إدراك الأهداف البشرية.

  • هم عادة غير مدركين.

  • أولئك الذين يعارضون النتائج قد يكونون غير مدركين.

  • قتال بدون قتال.

  • هناك العديد من المفاهيم الخاطئة حول هذا الموضوع. تدريبنا يبدأ من هنا!

ما هي الحرب المعرفية؟

تدرس سلسلة Treadstone 71 من دورات Cognitive Warfare الممارسات والأساليب والأدوات وتقنيات عمليات المعلومات وأمثلة على التهجين ، بما في ذلك مناهج مواجهة هذا النوع من الحرب. عسكرة الفضاء المعلوماتي يغير الحاجة إلى عمليات استيلاء جيوسياسية قوية. ما زلنا نشهد ثورة تكنولوجية حقيقية في شن حرب المعلومات. ندرس المخططات المعقدة والمفصلة باستخدام منهجية تحليل النظام التي تحدد وتحول الوصف غير الرسمي لعملية أو إجراء إلى خوارزمية تبدأ بالتعلم الآلي بهدف الذكاء الاصطناعي الناضج.

دورة تدريبية حول الحرب المعرفية

دوراتنا هي وصف تفصيلي للأشكال الرئيسية والمخططات وعناصر عمليات المعلومات الحديثة. نثبت استخدام الأخبار المزيفة والغرض منها من خلال أمثلة لعمليات المعلومات المحددة. تستخدم الحرب الإدراكية الأخبار الكاذبة للعمليات الإستراتيجية لحروب المعلومات. تغطي الدورة الأساليب الصينية والروسية والإيرانية التي تغطي الحرب العملياتية لأجهزة المخابرات الأجنبية. يتضمن المحتوى الخاص بنا المؤامرات العدوانية ونتائج عمليات الحرب الإدراكية الواقعية التي يستخدمها:

  • الحكومات المعادية
  • مجموعات الوكيل
  • وكالات استخبارات أجنبية.

نحن نرى الحرب المعرفية أكثر بكثير من مجرد هجوم عدواني على آراء أو مبادئ بعض الجماعات أو المؤسسات الأخرى أو دحضها. تواصل أجهزة الاستخبارات العدائية بناء وتعزيز كتائب الحرب المعرفية إلى جانب تقنيات محددة تفرض تعدد قدراتها. تشمل الأهداف المحتملة للحرب الإدراكية التي نغطيها طرقًا لزعزعة الاستقرار من خلال:

  • زيادة الاستقطاب الاجتماعي والسياسي
  • إثارة الحركات لإحداث الفوضى والارتباك
  • نزع الشرعية عن المؤسسات الحكومية والقيادة
  • عزل الفئات المستهدفة والأفراد
  • تعطيل الأنشطة الاقتصادية الظاهرة
  • التسبب في تعطيل البنية التحتية الحرجة و 
  • الخلط بين الاتصالات العادية

من منظور التأثير ، تتضمن أهداف Cognitive Warfare المحتملة الترويج للأيديولوجيات المتطرفة من خلال نظريات المؤامرة والقبلية والطوائف أثناء التلاعب بالمعتقدات المدنية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك:

  • القدرة على التحكم في الأنشطة الاقتصادية الرئيسية
  • تنظيم الإجراءات الحكومية
  • نزع الشرعية عن الانتخابات ونتائجها ومسؤوليها
  • تجنيد الناس في الطوائف عن طريق المؤامرات
  • وقمع أي معارضة.

الثورات اللونية - ما هي؟

ثورات اللون

نحن نربط بين الثورات الملونة والحكومات الموالية للغرب التي وصلت إلى السلطة في الجمهوريات السوفيتية السابقة. وتشمل خصائصهم نظامًا شبه استبدادي مع زعيم لا يحظى بشعبية تعارضه مجموعة موحدة ومنظمة جيدًا. تستخدم وسائل الإعلام والرقابة السردية لإقناع الجمهور بأن التصويت تم تزويره مع الاحتجاجات على تزوير الانتخابات والجماعات المتطرفة التي تتسلل إلى مؤسسات الشرطة والجيش مما يقود الانقسامات الداخلية إلى حد القتال (يبدو مألوفًا ويعرف أيضًا باسم تمرد 6 يناير وكل ما سبق ذلك) حدث). ندرس "الثورات" التالية التي تم تناولها في هذا النوع:

  • الثورة المخملية ، جمهورية التشيك ، 1989
  • ثورة الورود ، جورجيا 2003
  • الثورة البرتقالية ، أوكرانيا ، 2004
  • ثورة التوليب ، قرغيزستان ، 2005
  • الثورة البيضاء (الاسم الذي نطلقه على التمرد) ، الولايات المتحدة 2021
    • تمرد 6 يناير ومحاولات الثورة المستمرة ، الولايات المتحدة 2021

ترى روسيا تتويجًا لمحاولة الانقلاب في 6 يناير كعقاب على دعم الولايات المتحدة للثورات الملونة في البلدان الأخرى. ترى القيادة الروسية أن الثورات الملونة هي الإطاحة غير المشروعة بحكومات دول أخرى ، ولمعاملة هذه الثورات كعملية طبيعية تمامًا إذا كانت تتوافق مع مصالح الولايات المتحدة.

تؤمن روسيا بأنشطة الجمعيات والجماعات العامة الراديكالية التي تستخدم أيديولوجية التطرف القومي والديني ، والمنظمات غير الحكومية الأجنبية والدولية ، والهياكل المالية والاقتصادية ، وكذلك الأفراد ، التي تركز على تدمير وحدة وسلامة أراضي الاتحاد الروسي ، وزعزعة استقرار الاتحاد الروسي. الوضع السياسي والاجتماعي المحلي - بما في ذلك من خلال التحريض على "الثورات الملونة" - وتدمير القيم الدينية والأخلاقية الروسية التقليدية.

حدد مايكل ماكفول هذه المراحل السبع للثورات السياسية الناجحة الشائعة في الثورات الملونة:

  1. نظام شبه استبدادي وليس استبدادي بالكامل
  2. شاغل الوظيفة لا يحظى بشعبية
  3. معارضة موحدة ومنظمة
  4. القدرة على العودة بسرعة إلى نقطة نتائج التصويت المزورة
  5. يكفي إعلام مستقل لإبلاغ المواطنين بالتصويت المزور
  6. معارضة سياسية قادرة على حشد عشرات الآلاف أو أكثر من المتظاهرين للاحتجاج على تزوير الانتخابات
  7. انقسامات بين قوى النظام القمعية.

تشمل الإجراءات الأخرى المتعلقة بـ Color Revolutions وأيضًا جزء من Hybrid Warfare ما يلي:

  1. ضع إستراتيجية لكسب الحرية ورؤية للمجتمع الذي تريده
  2. تغلب على الخوف بأفعال مقاومة صغيرة
  3. استخدم الألوان والرموز لإظهار وحدة المقاومة
  4. تعلم من الأمثلة التاريخية لنجاحات الحركات اللاعنفية
  5. استخدم "أسلحة" غير عنيفة
  6. تحديد أركان دعم الديكتاتورية ووضع استراتيجية لتقويض كل منها
  7. استخدم الأعمال القمعية أو الوحشية من قبل النظام كأداة تجنيد لحركتك
  8. عزل أو إبعاد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون العنف أو يؤيدونه من الحركة.
ما هي أنشطة Cyber ​​Gray Zone؟

المنطقة الرمادية السيبرانية

أنشطة المنطقة الرمادية هي أعمال قسرية إلكترونية (أو مادية) تتعلق بفنون الحكم لا ترقى إلى مستوى الحرب. تستخدم المنطقة الرمادية الشك في خلق جو لا يستطيع فيه الخصوم اتخاذ قرارات إستراتيجية موثوقة وفي الوقت المناسب. المنطقة الرمادية هي في الأساس مجال غير عسكري للنشاط تستخدم فيه الدول أساليب الإنترنت لإكراه الخصم عن عمد. من الأخبار الكاذبة ومزارع التصيد عبر الإنترنت إلى تمويل الإرهاب والاستفزازات شبه العسكرية ، غالبًا ما تكمن هذه الأساليب في الساحة المتنازع عليها في مكان ما بين فن الحكم الروتيني والحرب المفتوحة - "المنطقة الرمادية". - https://www.csis.org/programs/gray-zone-project يشار إلى ظاهرة المنطقة الرمادية أيضًا على أنها التهديدات المختلطة ، والقوة الحادة ، والحرب السياسية ، والنفوذ الخبيث ، والحرب غير النظامية ، والردع الحديث. على الرغم من أنه يعكس نهجًا قديمًا ، إلا أنه واسع النطاق حديثًا في تطبيقه. اليوم ، تشمل مجموعة أدوات الإكراه دون مستوى الحرب المباشرة عمليات المعلومات ، والإكراه السياسي ، والإكراه الاقتصادي ، والعمليات الإلكترونية ، والدعم بالوكالة ، والاستفزاز من قبل القوات التي تسيطر عليها الدولة. تتجه الصين وروسيا وإيران وكوريا الشمالية ، فضلاً عن الجهات الفاعلة غير الحكومية ، بشكل متزايد إلى هذه الاستراتيجيات للتغلب على نقاط القوة الأمريكية في الدبلوماسية العالمية والقانون والتجارة ". مركز الدراسات الاستراتيجية والدولية

تصف المنطقة الرمادية مجموعة من الأنشطة التي تحدث بين السلام (أو التعاون) والحرب (أو النزاع المسلح). تقع العديد من الأنشطة في هذا الوسط الغامض - من الأنشطة الاقتصادية الشائنة وعمليات التأثير والهجمات الإلكترونية إلى عمليات المرتزقة والاغتيالات وحملات التضليل. بشكل عام ، تعتبر أنشطة المنطقة الرمادية حملات تدريجية من قبل الجهات الحكومية وغير الحكومية التي تجمع بين الأدوات غير العسكرية وشبه العسكرية وتقع تحت عتبة الصراع المسلح. وهي تهدف إلى إحباط أو زعزعة استقرار أو إضعاف أو مهاجمة الخصم ، وغالبًا ما تكون مصممة لتناسب نقاط ضعف الدولة المستهدفة. في حين أن أنشطة المنطقة الرمادية ليست شيئًا جديدًا ، إلا أن ظهور التقنيات الجديدة قد زود الدول بمزيد من الأدوات للعمل وتجنب التصنيف الواضح والإسناد والكشف - وكل ذلك يعقد قدرة الولايات المتحدة وحلفائها على الاستجابة. - كليمنتين جي ستارلينج هو نائب مدير ممارسة الدفاع الأمامي وزميل مقيم في مبادرة الأمن عبر الأطلسي.

البرمجة اللغوية العصبية (NLP)

البرمجة اللغوية العصبية (NLP) - اللغويات العصبية. علم اللغة العصبي هو نموذج اتصال سلوكي ومجموعة من الإجراءات التي تعمل على تحسين مهارات الاتصال. يجب أن يقرأ جامع HUMINT الاتصالات غير اللفظية ويتفاعل معها. يجب أن يكون على دراية بالقرائن اللغوية العصبية المحددة للإطار الثقافي الذي يعمل فيه. يمكن استخدام البرمجة اللغوية العصبية (NLP) لبرمجة العقل لعادات أفضل والمساعدة في تغيير المفاهيم وشفاء الجروح أو الصدمات. ولكن في عمليات الحرب الإدراكية ، يتم استخدام البرمجة اللغوية العصبية لتغيير السلوكيات والتأثير والتلاعب بأهدافك إلى التصورات التي تريدها.

عمليات التأثير

عمليات التأثير هو جهد منسق للتأثير على الأهداف باستخدام مجموعة من الوسائل غير المشروعة والمخادعة. التأثير يعني تغيير الآراء والمواقف وسلوك هدفك في نهاية المطاف من خلال الإعلام والتأثير. الأنشطة والحضور والسلوك.

حرب المعلومات

حرب المعلومات هي حرب المعلومات باعتبارها صراعًا ينطوي على حماية المعلومات والتلاعب بها وإحلالها وحرمانها من المعلومات. أي عمل لرفض أو استغلال أو إفساد أو تدمير معلومات العدو ووظائفه ، وحماية أنفسنا من تلك الأعمال ، واستغلال وظائف المعلومات العسكرية الخاصة بنا كسلاح وهدف.

عمليات التسريبات

عمليات التسريبات ينقل المعلومات إلى الجمهور المستهدف المعلومات التي قد يرغب الخصم في حجبها عن الرأي العام ، وعندما يحدث الكشف في سياق الكشف عن معلومات سرية ، فإنه يكتسب سمعة سيئة ويجذب الانتباه بشكل غير متناسب إلى أهميته الفعلية.

جوهر المواجهة المعرفية هو المواجهة المعرفية والمنافسة الفكرية. يحتاج الخصوم إلى الإدراك الكامل والفهم العميق والاستجابة السريعة للبيئة الإلكترونية والتهديدات والأهداف والمعارضين والتحليل والحكم واتخاذ القرار والإرادة والمستويات المعرفية الأخرى.

القدرة ، ستؤثر بشكل مباشر على المواجهات الإلكترونية وتنظيم الحملة وقرار الاستراتيجية واتجاه ونجاح أو فشل المشاركة. توسع مفهوم الفوز والخسارة في الحرب الإدراكية من "الضرر الجسيم للتنافس على مساحة ساحة المعركة والتركيز على تدمير القوات الحية للعدو" إلى "الاختراق الناعم الذي يؤثر على الروح المعنوية وقلوب الناس ، وتتداخل الألعاب المعرفية مع قيادة الخصم وقراره- صناعة".

سيتم ترقية المواجهة المعرفية في الحرب البشرية من المنافسة الفكرية والمواجهة المعرفية بين الناس إلى الذكاء الاصطناعي. لكن أولاً ، نحن كبشر نحتاج أن نتعلم كل ما في وسعنا عن الحرب الإدراكية.

الهجين الحرب

الحرب الهجينة يستلزم اندماجًا بين أدوات القوة التقليدية وغير التقليدية وأدوات التخريب. نقوم بدمج الأدوات بطريقة متزامنة لاستغلال نقاط ضعف الخصم لتحقيق تأثيرات متناغمة. نحن أيضا نغطي حرب الموجة الثالثة من ألفين وهايدي توفلر.

التضليل والمعلومات المضللة والتضليل والتلاعب

التضليل: معلومات مضللة مدروسة بعناية ومُعدة لتضليل أو خداع أو تعطيل أو تقويض الثقة في الأفراد أو المنظمات أو المؤسسات أو الحكومات. "معلومات كاذبة عن شخص ما أو شيء ما ، يتم نشرها على أنها عمل عدائي من التخريب التكتيكي".

معلومات خاطئة هي "معلومات خاطئة يتم نشرها ، بغض النظر عن نية التضليل".

التضليل هي معلومات تستند إلى الواقع ، ولكنها تستخدم لإلحاق الأذى بشخص أو منظمة أو دولة.

بمعالجة: سلسلة من التقنيات ذات الصلة لخلق صورة أو حجة تفضل المصالح الخاصة لشخص ما.

عمليات المعلومات

عمليات المعلومات (IO أو القوة الناعمة) تشمل التأثير على سلوك خصمك بقصد التأثير على صنع القرار. قد يشمل الأمر IO الهجمات الإلكترونية ضد أنظمة المعلومات المستهدفة وقدرتها على اتخاذ قرارات دقيقة وفي الوقت المناسب. يرتبط IO بشكل عام بالتعطيل أو الفساد أو التعديل المباشر لعملية صنع القرار لأهدافك مع حماية أهدافك من نفس المصير.

يتلقى الطلاب المعتمدون والمسجلون معلومات الإعداد قبل أسبوع واحد من بدء الفصل.

حسابات الشركات ليست Gmail و Hotmail و Yahoo و Mail و Hushmail و Protonmail وما شابه). يحتفظ Treadstone 71 بالحق في تقييد تسجيل الدورة بناءً على عوامل خطر معينة. يقدم هذا المساق للطالب المفاهيم والعمليات التأسيسية في مجال مكافحة التجسس السيبراني مع التركيز على مهام مكافحة التجسس السيبراني ، والاستخبارات المضادة الدفاعية ، والاستخبارات المضادة الهجومية ، ومكافحة التجسس حيث تنطبق هذه المجالات على الحرف التقليدية التقليدية ، وكيف هي أو ستتطور إلى الفضاء الإلكتروني. نطاق. تتضمن الدورة نهجًا مختلفًا تمامًا للاستخبارات المضادة باستخدام النماذج المعروضة على الإنترنت خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية لتوجيه المحادثة إلى النتيجة المرجوة

التسجيل يعني التدريب على قبول اتفاقية ترخيص المستخدم - يتم فرضه بصرامة

إشعار: نستخدم PayPal عبر عربة التسوق الخاصة بنا. إذا كنت تحتاج إلى خيارات دفع مختلفة ، فيرجى مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على info AT treadstone71.com

 

اتصل Treadstone 71 اليوم. تعرف على المزيد حول عروض تحليل الخصم المستهدف ، والتدريب على الحرب المعرفية ، وعروض صناعة الذكاء.

منذ 2002  اتصل بنا اليوم

331-999-0071

Cognitive Warfare

  • The art of using technology to alter the cognition of human targets.

  • They are usually unaware.

  • Those countering the results may be unaware.

  • Combat without fighting.

  • There are many misconceptions on this topic.          Our training starts here!

What is Cognitive Warfare?

The Treadstone 71 series of Cognitive Warfare courses study practices, methods, tools, technologies of information operations, examples of hybridization, including approaches of countering this type of warfare. The militarization of the information space changes the need for forceful geopolitical takeovers. We continue to experience a genuine technological revolution in waging information warfare. We study complex and elaborate schemes using a methodology of system analysis that identifies and convert an informal description of a process or a procedure into an algorithm starting with machine learning with the goal of mature artificial intelligence.

The Cognitive Warfare Training Course

Our courses are detailed description of the main forms, schemes, elements of modern-day information operations. We demonstrate the use and intent of fake news with  examples of specific information operations.  Cognitive warfare uses fake news for strategic operations of information wars. The course covers Chinese, Russian, and Iranian methods covering operational warfare of foreign intelligence services. Our content includes the aggressive plots and results of real-world cognitive warfare operations used by:

  • Hostile governments
  • Proxy groups
  • Foreign intelligence agencies.

We see cognitive warfare as much more than an aggressive attack on or refutation of the opinions or principles of some other group or institution. Adversarial intelligence services continue to build and enhance their cognitive warfare battalions coupled with specific technologies that force multiple their capabilities.  Possible Goals of Cognitive Warfare that we cover include methods of destabilization through:

  • Increasing social and political polarization
  • Igniting movements to cause chaos and confusion
  • The delegitimization of government institutions and leadership
  • Isolating target groups and individuals
  • Disrupting visible economic activities
  • Causing critical infrastructure disruption and 
  • Confusing normal communications

From an influence perspective, possible Cognitive Warfare goals include the promotion of extremist ideologies through conspiracy theories, tribalism and cults while manipulating civilian beliefs. Additionally:

  • The ability to control key economic activities
  • Regulating government actions
  • Delegitimizing elections, election results, and election officials
  • Recruiting people into cults via conspiracies
  • And quelling any dissent.

Color Revolutions - What are they?

Color Revolutions

We associate color revolutions with pro-western governments coming to power in former Soviet republics. Their characteristics include a semi-autocratic regime with an unpopular leader opposed by a united and well-organized group. Media and narrative control used to convince the public that voting was falsified combined with protests of election fraud and extremist groups infiltrating police and military organizations driving internal divisions to the point of fighting one another (sound familiar aka the January 6 Insurrection and all that preceded this event). We examine the following ‘revolutions’ considered in this genre:

  • Velvet Revolution, Czech Republic, 1989
  • Rose Revolution, Georgia, 2003
  • Orange Revolution, Ukraine, 2004
  • Tulip Revolution, Kyrgyzstan, 2005
  • White Revolution (the name we give the insurrection), United States 2021
    • January 6 Insurrection and continued attempts at a revolution, United States 2021

Russia sees the culmination of the January 6 attempted coup as retribution for the United States’ support of color revolutions in other countries. Russian leadership sees Color Revolutions as the illegitimate toppling of governments in other countries, and for treating them as an absolutely normal process if they correspond to US interests.

Russia believes the activities of radical public associations and groups using nationalist and religious extremist ideology, foreign and international non-governmental organizations, and financial and economic structures, and also individuals, focused on destroying the unity and territorial integrity of the Russian Federation, destabilizing the domestic political and social situation—including through inciting "color revolutions"—and destroying traditional Russian religious and moral values.

Michael McFaul identified these seven stages of successful political revolutions common in color revolutions:

  1. A semi-autocratic rather than fully autocratic regime
  2. An unpopular incumbent
  3. A united and organized opposition
  4. An ability to quickly drive home the point of falsified voting results
  5. Enough independent media to inform citizens about the falsified vote
  6. A political opposition capable of mobilizing tens of thousands or more demonstrators to protest electoral fraud
  7. Divisions among the regime's coercive forces.

Other actions related to Color Revolutions and also part of Hybrid Warfare include:

  1. Develop a strategy for winning freedom and a vision of the society you want
  2. Overcome fear by small acts of resistance
  3. Use colors and symbols to demonstrate a unity of resistance
  4. Learn from historical examples of the successes of non-violent movements
  5. Use non-violent “weapons”
  6. Identify the dictatorship’s pillars of support and develop a strategy for undermining each
  7. Use oppressive or brutal acts by the regime as a recruiting tool for your movement
  8. Isolate or remove from the movement people who use or advocate violence.
What are Cyber Gray Zone activities?

Cyber Gray Zone

Gray-zone activities are coercive cyber (or physical) statecraft actions short of war. The Gray Zone uses doubt creating an atmosphere where adversaries cannot make timely and confident strategic decisions. The gray zone is a mainly non-military domain of activity in which states use online methods to deliberately coerce the adversary. From fake news and online troll farms to terrorist financing and paramilitary provocations, these approaches often lie in the contested arena somewhere between routine statecraft and open warfare—the “gray zone.” - https://www.csis.org/programs/gray-zone-project “The gray zone phenomenon is also referred to as hybrid threats, sharp power, political warfare, malign influence, irregular warfare, and modern deterrence. Although it reflects an age-old approach, it is newly broad in its application. Today, the toolkit for coercion below the level of direct warfare includes information operations, political coercion, economic coercion, cyber operations, proxy support, and provocation by state-controlled Forces. China, Russia, Iran, and North Korea, as well as non-state actors, are increasingly turning to these strategies to overcome U.S. strengths in global diplomacy, law, and commerce.” The Center for Strategic and International Studies

The gray zone describes a set of activities that occur between peace (or cooperation) and war (or armed conflict). A multitude of activities fall into this murky in-between—from nefarious economic activities, influence operations, and cyberattacks to mercenary operations, assassinations, and disinformation campaigns. Generally, gray-zone activities are considered gradualist campaigns by state and non-state actors that combine non-military and quasi-military tools and fall below the threshold of armed conflict. They aim to thwart, destabilize, weaken, or attack an adversary, and they are often tailored toward the vulnerabilities of the target state. While gray-zone activities are nothing new, the onset of new technologies has provided states with more tools to operate and avoid clear categorization, attribution, and detection—all of which complicates the United States’ and its allies’ ability to respond. - Clementine G. Starling is the deputy director of the Forward Defense practice and a resident fellow in the Transatlantic Security Initiative.

Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP)

Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP) - Neurolinguistics. Neurolinguistics is a behavioral communication model and a set of procedures that improve communication skills. The HUMINT collector should read and react to nonverbal communications. He must be aware of the specific neurolinguistic clues of the cultural framework in which he is operating. NLP may be used to program the mind for better habits and help shift perceptions, and heal wounds or traumas. But in cognitive warfare operations, NLP is used to change behaviors, influence, and manipulating your targets to the perceptions you wish.

Influence Operations

Influence Operations is a coordinated effort to influence targets using a range of illegitimate and deceptive means. Influence means to alter the opinions, attitudes, and ultimately behavior of your target through inform and influence. activities, presence, and conduct.

Information Warfare

Information Warfare is information warfare as a conflict involving the protection, manipulation, degradation and denial of information. Any action to deny, exploit, corrupt, or destroy the enemy`s information and its functions, protecting ourselves against those actions, and exploiting our own military information functions-information as a weapon and target.

Leaks Operations

Leaks Operations convey information to the target audience information that the adversary might wish to keep out of public view, and when disclosure occurs in the context of disclosing secret information, it gains notoriety and attracts attention disproportionately to its actual importance.

The essence of cognitive confrontation is knowledge confrontation and intellectual competition. Adversaries need to have full cognition, deep understanding and rapid response to the cyber environment, threats, targets, and opponents, and the analysis, judgment, decision-making, will and other cognitive level.

Ability, will directly affect cyber confrontations, the organization of the campaign, the decision of the strategy, and the trend and success or failure of the engagement. The concept of winning and losing in cognitive warfare has expanded from "hard damage to compete for battlefield space and focus on destroying the enemy's living forces" to "soft penetration affecting morale and people's hearts, and cognitive games interfering with the adversary's command and decision-making".

Cognitive confrontation in human warfare will be upgraded from intellectual competition and knowledge confrontation between people to AI. But first, we as humans need to learn all we can about cognitive warfare.

Hybrid Warfare

Hybrid warfare entails a fusion of conventional as well as unconventional instruments of power and tools of subversion. We blend tools in a synchronized manner to exploit the vulnerabilities of an adversary achieving harmonious effects. We also cover Third Wave Warfare from Alvin and Heidi Toffler.

Disinformation, Misinformation, Malinformation, & Manipulation

Disinformation: Carefully contrived misinformation prepared to mislead, delude, disrupt, or undermine confidence in individuals, organizations, institutions, or governments. “False information about someone or something, disseminated as a hostile act of tactical subversion.”

Misinformation is “false information that is spread, regardless of intent to mislead.”

Malinformation is information based on reality, but used to inflict harm on a person, organization or country.

Manipulation: A series of related techniques of creating an image or argument that favors somebody’s particular interests.

Information Operations

Information Operations (IO or soft power) includes influence the behavior of your adversary with the intent of impacting their decision-making. IO may include cyber attacks against target information systems and their ability to make timely and accurate decisions. IO is commonly associated with the disruption, corruption, or direct modification of the decision-making of your targets while protecting your own from the same fate.

Validated and registered students receive preparation information 1 week prior to class start.

Corporate accounts are not Gmail, Hotmail, Yahoo, Mail, Hushmail, Protonmail, and the like). Treadstone 71 reserves the right to restrict course registration based upon certain risk factors. This course presents the student with foundational concepts and processes in the discipline of cyber counterintelligence with a focus on cyber counterintelligence missions, defensive counterintelligence, offensive counterintelligence, and counterespionage as these realms apply to traditional tradecraft, and how they are or will evolve into the cyber domain. The course includes a very different approach to counterintelligence using models exhibited online over the past few years to steer the conversation to the desired outcome

ENROLLMENT MEANS TRAINING EULA ACCEPTANCE – STRICTLY ENFORCED

NOTICE: We use PayPal via our shopping cart. If you require different payment options, please email us at info AT treadstone71.com

 

Contact Treadstone 71 Today. Learn more about our Targeted Adversary Analysis, Cognitive Warfare Training, and Intelligence Tradecraft offerings.

Since 2002  CONTACT US TODAY